Peter Winston

Post 6

Just watched The Godfather Part III (the coda re-cut) for the nth time, I don't know how many times I've seen the whole trilogy. Good film.

I've been trying to rip a Godfather soundtrack CD I was gifted by a friend for almost a week now, but my computer isn't that fast, and the last third of the CD has a lot of errors, so the ripping software (Exact Audio Copy) puts in a ton of effort to correct them (I'm trying to do a flac rip). There's a sort of clicking sound in the last seven or so tracks, and the last one stops and goes. The CD is not scratched, so it's apparently a consequence of the age of the CD (it's probably about two decades old). I don't know if I should try the rip on a more powerful computer or if I should just wait until this one finishes.

The biggest problem is the lack of a CD drive on modern laptops. So I would have to buy an external CD reader, and I don't have that kind of money currently. It might seem like a ridiculous thing to buy today, but I do have many CDs from the mid 2000s and early 2010s which I'd like to backup.

I've been exhausted lately. Today especially. The disease hammered me from about 19:30 until 22:30, with all the deja-vus and jamais-vus, and the constant feeling of something or someone being behind your back constantly. It's 3:10 now and I'll be going to sleep soon.

The weirdest thing happened: I had trouble speaking the Lord's Prayer. I pray almost everyday, yet when I prayed today it felt like I'd forgotten it. It's most likely just the disease doing its thing, but it felt deeply unsettling.

The last few days have just been exhausting in general. Surely I need more sleep, but it's probably some kind of troubling matter as well.

Tomorrow I'll be helping my friend get back some money she got swindled out of. She's been trying to do it the regular way for two weeks now, but what's enough is enough. We just have to go to those guys and work it out. (Make them an offer they can't refuse, ha ha.)